Golden Heart Awards



Anna Wintour, Halle Berry, Leslie Moonves, Michael Kors, Blake Lively, Bette Midler, Richard E. Feldman, Blaine Trump, Lynda Carter, Carolyn Murphy, Nicola Peltz, Jaime King, Gigi Hadid, Anja Rubik, Hilary Rhoda, Bee Shaffer, Laura Love, Aerin Lauder, Alana Zimmer and Grace Mahary, among others.


The Eighth Annual Golden Heart Awards

Over 700 philanthropists and fashion influencers attended the God’s Love We Deliver Eighth Annual Golden Heart Awards dinner. Anna Wintour, Condé Nast Artistic Director and Vogue Editor in Chief, was honored with the Michael Kors Award for Outstanding Community Service, which was presented by the designer. “I am so honored to present Anna with this award,” said Kors. “She’s been an incredible supporter of God’s Love We Deliver and her dedication to community service knows no bounds.”

Leslie Moonves, President and CEO of CBS Corporation, received the Golden Heart Award for Lifetime Achievement. Academy Award-winning actress and United Nations World Food Programme honorary partner Halle Berry presented the award.

The dinner was co-chaired by Blaine Trump and John D. Idol, Michael Kors Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, and with Berry and Kors. U.S. Senator Kirsten Gillibrand served as honorary co-chair of the dinner.


Thursday, October 16, 2014


Spring Studios in New York City


To support the organization that Kors has been involved with for over 20 years and to honor the important contributions of individuals, corporations and foundations to the organization’s cause. The $3.9 million raised at the event will help ensure that no person in the tri-state area suffers the dual crises of hunger and life-altering illness.